Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that animal testings play an indispensable function in various industries. Some people would argue that humans would be beneficial from animal experiments, while in my opinion, we should stop these activities. On one hand, there are various benefits of doing researches on animals. Firstly, scientists are likely to do experiments at a lower cost. It is extremely expensive to develop medicine or make a scientific breakthrough. In order to save budgets, various animals such as mice and pigs might tend to be the best choice for researchers. For example, mise is widely used as an experimental object in biological and medical fields. Secondly, it is irrealistic and dangerous to make experiments on the human body directly, because the smallest technological or medical error can cause volunteers to lose their precious lives. Therefore, some livestock are the best alternatives for researchers. On the other hand, although people could benefit from animal testings, I do believe that this kind of activity should be prohibited. To some extent, such behaviour might cause some species to become extinct. A number of illegal organisations might involve in some crimes related to animals testings. They might slaughter thousands of endangered species and gain profit from them. Therefore, such kinds of experiments might have a detrimental impact on our planet. In conclusion, people have different views about whether animals should be treated as experimental objects or not. In my own point of view, governments should take serious steps to surveillant and supervise these activities, in case that more and more animals tend to become extinct.