4. The environment problems facing today’s world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situations. Government and large companies should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change and waste management are some of the environmental issues every country is dealing with nowadays. While people should participate and reduce their waste to keep the atmosphere clean, however, I, firmly agree that legislative bodies and organizations are the main culprits for the damage done to the environment because of two main reasons. Firstly, The main reason for the poor environment is an enormous amount of debris created by manufacturing and industrial companies.The rubbish generated from the industrial plants can not be fully recycled and needs to be dumped in the ocean or landfill. Although people can minimise the use of industrial products and switch to electric ones to reduce the garbage, I argue that this can not be done on an individual level. To Illustrate, Japan has a gigantic radioactive substance waste from a nuclear plant which the Japanese government has initiated a policy to release in the ocean after decreasing radioactive concentration. Many countries around the globe have objections regarding this constitution bill as many marine species will die. Therefore, organizations and national authorities should take responsibility for tarnishing the ecosystem. On the other hand, usage of the plastic also plays a crucial role. Multiple e-commerce brands are using plastic for the packaging of the orders which create a huge plastic waste. These polybags have limited usage in households. Even though an individual has the option to switch to eco-friendly bags, it is not always possible due to the lack of the options available. Plenty of the polythenes get wasted on daily basis and are inevitably tough to recycle. The government and e-commerce sites should find alternatives to polybags to save nature. For example, in India Flipkart has moved to a completely paper-based packaging system that doesn't involve any plastic. Thus, multinational companies should try to find alternative solutions for plastic waste. To conclude, not only do the national governments and industries create more hazardous waste which is difficult to recycle, but they also use polythene bags for packaging which creates a substantial amount of waste. Therefore, I agree that the national legislations and giant companies should be responsible for reducing the damage done to nature.