Some people believe that it is a good idea to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One part of the society believes that it would be an advantage for the community to get free access to the know-how's and various scientific research, whereas, few are of the opinion that it carries some value bundled with efforts and hence, should not be shared freely. I strongly support the latter statement, as time is money for me and these activities involves a lot of time plus hard work. Firstly, we will discuss the importance as well as the worth of data analysis reports or secrets and secondly, we will explain the reasons why it should not be made available to the public without any cost. To begin with, every research needs patience like a saint along with hefty investment. In addition to this, there is always a high probability of failure, which means any outcome through these experiments carries a significant value. Sharing critical information without any monetary benefit to the owner would be an insult to his work. For example, Elon Musk recently launched an electric car after 11 years of hits and trials, sharing his patent publically would be a disaster for him. Therefore, we can say citizen definitely has a right over any fact-finding that happened in government institutions, but private entities need to be rewarded for sharing their secrets. On the other hand, nothing is free in this world, not even air. Furthermore, sharing patents, testing reports or any business idea at zero price would discourage the scientists, additionally, they will soon shift their focus from these fields to other revenue-generating areas. For instance, a large number of analysts moved into different fields when this strategy was implemented in Pakistan. Furthermore, people do misuse scientific techniques as per their own requirements, which might be a threat to the whole nation. Thus, there is a threat in sharing the critical details and formula's in the public domain. To conclude, I am not rigid on this point that authorities need to keep everything with them, however only necessary information should be shared which the public. Moreover, it should be the right of every private concern that, whether they want to disclose the sensitive findings at a price or free.