Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Art is a great way of communication. It helps people to express their ideas and thoughts. A segment of society is concerned that art should not be included in a school curriculum as they consider it useless. Others, however, believe the opposite. Both points of view need to be addressed before formulating an opinion. Seemingly unimportant subjects like painting and music play a critical role in a child's development as an individual. To commence, art lessons help children to strike a balance between subjects and cope with stress. Many children at a young age enjoy drawing, thus, a school may be associated with positive emotions if they have art lessons. Secondly, the younger ones can express themselves through their paintings. More precisely, younger juveniles are not linguistic, they cannot communicate well, therefore, teachers can distinguish mental issues in their paintings and provide timely help if necessary. On the negative side, lessons like music and painting may take time from essential subjects like math and science. Some parents believe that art occupations are paid lower compared to engineering or science. Subsequently, they want their children to focus on important subjects to have a wealthy life in the future. For instance, juveniles can learn a foreign language that they may need in their future career rather than spend one academic lesson per week painting. To conclude, I personally feel that art lessons are essential in schools. Adolescents, that are involved in creative activities become innovative individuals and creative personalities. Nevertheless, art lessons should not be provided to the detriment of other subjects.