In many countries the widespread use of internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of traveling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, ubiquitous Internet access provides an opportunity for people to do occupations or coursework online at home instead of going to work or the academy. Personally, I think that the benefits of this statement easily outweigh any disadvantages. On the one hand, there are a lot of advantages of studying or working at home through the Internet. Firstly, the main plus is that it is convenient for all society. For instance, just by using their gadgets, people are able to save their time which is usually leaving to get dressed, clean up, travel to work, and so on. Secondly, if individuals stay at home and just do their deals utilizing phones or computers, they would be safe because they would not face any unpredictable problems during their travel to work or university. Finaly, it is true that individuals could gain much more money by doing freelance, which means that the web has plenty of opportunities where people would able to obtain not just money, but also several kinds of skills. Nevertheless, it is fair to mention that there are some minor drawbacks. Many individuals have no the capability to purchase any extra gadgets to both work or learn online. It means that they have to earn first money from offline jobs, and after need to begin freelancing or studying at home. Although people have the ability to buy needed technologies, they actually do have not any skills which are required to work online. Nonetheless, they are able to master the necessary knowledge to do online actions just by studying from provided internet materials. In conclusion, as the internet spreads every day, there are many opportunities where people can easily earn cash or the knowledge they need, which means that this development has much more benefits rather than disadvantages.