It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is the best both for individual and for society. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the appropriate age to get married is before 30 considering it to be beneficial for both individuals and society. Owing to the changes in lifestyle and health of people I completely agree with the aforementioned notion. The first and the foremost reason to be married before 30 is reproductive health. Although, it is evident that the biological clock for women starts clicking after a certain age which results in complications and maternal deaths as well. To exemplify, earlier a 45-year-old woman was considered to be healthy to carry a baby while in recent studies the age has been set to be 32 years because of the higher risk to maternal and child health. Therefore, to have a healthy child and safe antenatal experience it is good to be married at an age of 27 so that a safe and sound pregnancy could be planned. The second reason, supporting the above-mentioned statement is having fewer age differences between parents and children. Hence, it is clear that weddings at late age result in delayed childbirth which increases the age gap. Thus, the generation gap is evident because of the age difference which results in conflicts among the family. This disturbs the harmony and relationship stability of the family causing breakdowns. Thirdly, a wedding at suitable age provides a support system to the partner as one can completely rely on the spouse. For an instance, one person can be by the side of others in all ups and downs of life. This boosts the confidence of an individual and provides him with the freedom to work hard and excel in his career. In the nutshell, I reckon that getting married before 30 is suitable as it gives many personal benefits to the couple as well as the society. Moreover, it strengthens the relationship and gives freedom to the couple.