More and more students at university today are not choosing to study science. Why is this happening? What are the effects of this?

These days, science is one of the most essential factors associated with everyone's life, but the statistic represents several students who study at university do not select to learn science. This is a consequence of preference, and from this result, it may make the career regard to it lacks employees. Firstly, one of the causes is the students prefer other fields such as arts, maths and languages. At present, universities have various alternatives that the students can choose from rather than in the past. Based the local college, for instance, have 20 - 30 faculties in different sectors such as humanity, agriculture and so on. The students can choose the favourite major that they desire. Therefore the number of students who require to study science is decreasing. Secondly, as a result, it may affect employment which is related to science. It will stop developing because of the lack of labourers. For example, the Dusit poll which is a research company represents the number of employees who desire to work in 5 fields. The first place is the profession of arts which is up to 40 per cent. On the other hand, The career in science takes the last place that is 5 per cent. Moreover, this sector is down from the last year 20 per cent, thus the company in this sector will lack employees. To sum up, today numerous students do not select to study science in the university because they prefer other faculties. In addition, it will impact the company which is related to this field.