Employer sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some job application requests personal data from each candidate. Companies like to know how applicants spending their free time or their family status. There are many who believes that knowledge is important for the employer while, others think personal statistics are a different topic. This essay will discuss both sides and I give my thoughts. Many people believe that nothing is wrong to share their personal routine with your future employer. Some application forms can contain personal queries such as what is your hobby or your family status. This knowledge is useful for companies because they can have a bit better understanding of candidates lifestyles and personalities. This knowledge helps them to choose the right person. Other think that personal testimony should not be asked in those application form because work and personal life are a two different topic. Many people believe some questions violating their human rights and it has nothing to do with their job. Pieces of material such as favourite music band or family status are not relevant at all. These sorts of questions not helping them when it comes to a final decision. In conclusion, this essay discussed that personal information can or can not be useful for the employer. Even though I believe that personal data is extremely useful for companies but those questions should not violate human rights. No doubt that evidence is helping them to get a clearer picture about candidates personalities and lifestyles which is very useful when it comes to a final count down