Some people think that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, think that life of elderly in the modern world is much better than it was in the past. Please show your idea with explanation, examples and your knowledge.

Today, most of the old people ’s happiness index inched up, which meant plenty of ageing people were gradually beginning to enjoy their lives. Adversely, some people do think getting old seems to be worse, but I do believe each individual who is ageing, had a better life than the previous. For their personal life, there were significant changes to old people. In the past, many ageing people couldn’t have a pleasant life or environment. I remembered my grandfather who seriously worked for the whole family with his body tired out in the early time. Although they worked extremely hard, they didn’t have anything to help them relax or get a good rest. In contrast, nowadays, as old people, have not only high-technologies, such as physiotherapy couch, which my mother-in-law used frequently but also the convenience vehicle, an exclusive car for the elderly. Moreover, articles for daily life also have become much abundant. Families also treat old men better at the house. In my family, almost every best item will offer to old people first. In the whole society, old people ’s states became highly important. The government offered them many free programs, which was very notable in medical areas. There were special seats in the bus, high-quality bead houses and many particular service stations for the elders. As I knew, the younger gave up their seats to old men has become a general phenomenon. Besides, governments or local schools always advocated for young teenagers to help the elders. In summary, old people became much happier about their lives, at the same time, ageing problems became severe in so many countries, but it doesn’t mean we shouldn’t respect the elders. In my perspective, we need to think of a proper way to solve the issue, and also ensure we can always catch sight of old men’s smiling and benevolent faces the whole time.