Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Different people have different problems in their lives and everyone has their own ways to tackle those problems. While some people chose to accept their awful situations, such as low income, others try their best to achieve what they deserve. In this essay, I will discuss both views and try to draw some conclusions. To begin with, some people decide to stay in an awful situation because they are scared of hard work and don' t want to live in their comfort zone. They give up on various opportunities just because they don' t want to leave their safe bubble. For example, one of my co-workers hate doing night shifts jobs, but he neither wants to talks about this with his supervisor nor switch his jobs as that requires extra effort and he has to sit through various job interviews and study for exams. Such people would do nothing, except complaining about their current situation. On the contrary, some people do whatever they can to improve their current situation and get what they deserve. They believe in their own hard work and don' t want to depend on others. Moreover, they don' t want to blame others for their situations and they don' t want to regret in their future for not trying to get what they deserve. For instance, my friend's father wanted him to become a doctor, however he was interested in pursuing his passion of becoming a wildlife photographer. He went against all odds and fought for his passion and was able to convince his father. As a result, he is now one of the best photographers out there and his father is satisfied with him. To conclude, some people are scared of working hard and improve their lives, they accept their rough situation, while others face their problems head-on and fight to improve their conditions. In my opinion, the latter one has a better perspective as they depend on themselves rather than on someone else or fate.