Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions

Due to the overpopulation of younger workforces, older people have to compete with youth for the same jobs in recent years. This competition would be difficult for the elderly because young people are more up-to-date. thereby, this phenomenon makes some issues for the former group but there are steps that can be taken to reduce the impacts. The main problem is that older people cannot compete with the younger because youth have recently graduated and not only learn most new technologies and sciences but also can learn new things easily base on their age abilities. For example, computer science is one of the most job requirements which is rapidly changing so older people maybe not willing to learn it. In contrast to young ones, older people have families that should be responsible to them and need to achieve adequate income to provide their children’s needs such as educations. However, governments and even private firms can help to tackle this issue. for instance, the government should subsidise new skills in colleges or universities for older people who need to promote their knowledge or learn new sciences. In addition, private companies can use older people for a variety of job opportunities as a consultant because they have more productivity experiments in contrast younger people. Hence, older people can deal with this problem if new skills are thought to them and special job opportunities are dedicated just to them. To conclude, although the young population and new technologies have been increasing sharply and because of this issue older workforces ought to compete to the young generation for same occupations, it has some practical solutions, as I mentioned, that need more consideration by authorities.