Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantage of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantage ?

Some of museums are free to visit while many of them impose entry fees. In my opinion, the benefits of imposing entrance fees are far outweigh the drawbacks. There are some downsides of imposing entry tickets to museums. To begin with, many schools sponsor students to visit galleries and museums as a part of their curriculum or research assignments; therefore, if the museums are not free, fewer students encourage to visit them and get to know with their country’s history. Secondly, there are some people in some developing countries who have not ever seen any museum or galleries due to financial problems as they have more important needs to be met than visiting such these historical sites. These are the nation’s heritage, pride and the sign of their civilization, so all citizens from all income groups have right to visit their history for no costs. On the other hand, imposing entry fees bring about many merrits. Firstly, museums are very important and known as a significant tourist destinations and annually attract many visitors and international tourists to the country; hence, these are one of the main sources of revenue. As for the second plus point, these ancient works of art or objects need to be restored over time; thus, this money can be used for repair, innovation, and maintenance costs, also it is not surprising that more one pays for visiting something, the more they respect to it, so they will behave more carefully while they are visiting these places. In addition, When ticket fees are applied, only the art-lovers and history fans come and pay to visit these sites; as a result, not only does overcrowding probably never happen, but also they can visit and enjoy their short tour in peace with no distractions. In conclusion; however, visiting historical places, galleries, and museums with no costs have some merits, the advantages of applying entry fees are considerably undeniable