One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

living longer and increasing life expectancy is one of the outcomes of progressed medical care. although there are some merits and demerits, I am convinced that the drawbacks of this development outweigh the positive points. A few advantages can be mentioned regarding advanced medical care and its effects on people’s lifespan and life expectancy. The most significant benefit might be that the great scientist, for example, Stephen Hawking a distinguished and well-known scientist, who died because of some disease could have lived longer if some futuristic and state-of-the-art medical care had existed. Another significant plus point might be that people can enjoy more from their post-retirement life; most people work till 60, so they have a short time to spend with their family.with the increased lifespan they will be able to spend time with their grandchildren and teach traditional and cultural values the next generation. Despite the mentioned advantages, there are some disadvantages to this. First of all, with growth in human’s life span, the death rate will become lower than the birth rate, as a result, the earth's population will increase dramatically and go out of control. In other words, the earth's resources will not be enough for the growing population and after a short time, the world will face food and water shortage. Secondly, there will be more retired people who need their pension to live while there is competition in the job market and societies are going through unemployment. all these are a burden on governments and they might probably face financial problems and the world's economy will be threatened. To conclude, although longevity has been always an unattainable hypothesis for humans,the consequences of this long long-held dream will be severe