Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is well known that in the age of globalization, which we live in since the technology developed, people from all over the world are used to following the same trend, technology and even watching the same television program and movies. As a consequence, we have some advantages and disadvantages: while some countries are losing their own culture and the population became materialistic, others are developing the communication skills and enjoy the opportunity to try different experiences. On the one hand, one of the major damage of globalization world is caused by the advertisements of most famous brands and the television program, which unconsciously try to encourage people to purchase goods they do not need. In addition, people are willing to buy products from international brands even though its cost a bit more as a result the national commerce is harmed. Furthermore, because of social networks and cinema young people are losing their own culture, for instance, here in Brazil is not common to celebrate the Halloween party, but for us is traditional to celebrate the June festivals. However, in the last,decade people are trying to change that. There are an increase in Halloween parties and a decrease in Saint John celebrations. On the other hand, the outweigh of sharing the same media is notorious. To start with the ability to learn languages and understand different cultures is easier if we compare it with the previous generations. For example, on the YouTube platform we can see videos with a huge different content we cannot only listen to foreign music but also, we can learn about other lifestyles. Moreover, the well-known food brands for instance Starbucks, KFC, Pizza Hut and others have branches all over the world, thus we can try different types of foods. In conclusion, after thorough analysis on this subject, we can understand that although there are some negative sides to share media, I believe that the advantages of this issue outweigh the disadvantages.