Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the past, authentic food and clothes were limited by the country of origin, however, in the last decades the situation has changed dramatically. There are both negative and positive aspects associated with this development, however, I tend to believe that the advantages take precedence over the drawbacks. First of all, I must admit that countries are losing their identity. The fact that nowadays people wear the same clothes and eat the same food prevents nations from being unique, as they were in the past. Consequently, it may lead to loss of national individuality. However, the fact that now people do not need to be at home to feel at home cannot be overestimated. Food can be a markable example. Many people can enjoy the cuisine they had been rose on during their traveling in the other part of the world. I always looking for Russian food during my vacations and it became not hard to find a good Russian restaurant in Europe. In addition, textile production has become international. Many brands open their shops in different countries, so traveling for shopping purposes has become very popular. For example, I live in Israel and my favorite brand is Zara, which is expensive. However, it can be found in Spain. Moreover, in Spain the same item, t-shirt for example, will cost much less, so people from Israel travel to Spain for shopping. On top on that, when buying in Spain, Israel’s citizens will enjoy tax free from certain amount, which is very beneficial. To conclude, although there are a few negative aspects that relate to affordability of different products worldwide, there are plethora of benefits, that make me consider it as a positive development.