Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoo while others think that zoo are both entertainment and fun, discuss both the views and give Ur opinions.

In recent years, there is an ongoing debate whether keeping animals in the zoo is wrong or wrong. In this essay, I will carefully examine to support my opinion on the above subject. As a animal lover myself, I truly believe caging animals for entertainment purposes is strictly not right. They need their freedom too. Nowadays, zoo have become a very popular tourist spots in most of the countries. The intention is purely to make money out of it. In most of the zoo, the animals are not been taken care properly. For example, The Zoo Negara in Kuala Lumpur is not well maintained. As we could see, most of the animals are looking sad. As a, result we are losing many rare animals life. We could save the dying zoo by investing more funds to feed and create the environment which is appropriate for each animals living there. If we fail to give them that, we might just leave them to the nature. Where they belong. However, there are some opponents believes watching the animal in the cage can entertain them and its fun to watch. Children's love visiting zoos and they tend to gain a lot of knowledge and learn about animals. In addition, zoos will help to spur the tourism industry in every country. For example, orangutan is one of the attractions in Sabah. In conclusion, there are pros and cons to keep animals in the zoo. As a vegan, I would not harm any living things. I believe animal belongs to the nature.