Some people think that public health within a country can be improved by the government making laws regarding nutritious food. Others, however, think that health is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that the government can make laws regarding nutritious food in order to improve public health, while others say that a person has the responsibility for his own health. Although the state can make strict laws about the selling of nutritious food items, this essay believes that people can alter their lifestyles to become healthy. On the one hand, there are those who think that the authorities can impose strict guidelines on food companies in order to enhance public health. This is because if some food companies and restaurants are not providing food up to the government’s standard, then strict action should be taken against those. For instance, it has been found in a recent survey by The Sunday Times that peoples’ health can significantly be improved when the government imposes strict laws on food companies about the nutritious value of their food items. However, I disagree with this viewpoint because of the following reason. On the other hand, it is thought that men and women can improve their health standards on their own. This is because they can include more fruits and vegetables in their daily diet and can do some physical activities by making small changes in their daily routine. For example, I was a fatty person and used to eat junk food daily. But when I started doing exercise and eating healthy food by making changes in my lifestyle, I have become a healthy person. Therefore, I believe that someone’s health depends on their own by altering their lifestyle. In conclusion, although the government can make laws to boost public health, I believe that it is a person’s responsibility to become healthy by changing the way of living their life.