In some countries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, schools in some countries receive money aiming to advertise products from junk food stores and supermarkets. From my point of view, I totally believe that this statement is a negative development for several reasons which will be discussed in this essay. One of the main reasons is that fast food is not good for children's health. To explain, it contains high calories, sodium and sugar levels which can lead to numerous chronic diseases in childhood. Obesity, for example, is the most popular illness in students today. Moreover, students should eat various good ingredients, such as protein and vitamins, to improve their brain and muscles. This is crucial for their learning ability. Another important reason is that schools should provide the best meals for all students. If school foods are dominated by sponsoring products from restaurants or supermarkets, schools cannot select food items by themselves. As a result, it may decrease the overall quality of lunch for students. According to many pieces of research conducted by Thammasat University, a large number of supermarkets in Thailand support urban schools by forcing these schools to give only their products to children. Even teachers disagree with this action but they do have not sufficient budget to buy others. In conclusion, I strongly claim that this idea is a downward change as eating too much fast food can cause various illnesses in young people and food sponsoring limits choices for teachers to serve the best meals for students. In addition, governments should play an important role to implement a law controlling this activity.