As the world becomes technologically advanced, Artificial Intelligence (AI) is replacing people in more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of Artificial Intelligence? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

The advent of Artificial Intelligence has fostered many changes in workplaces by replacing humans with powerful capabilities. However, this poses a significant threat to several types of jobs which could be replaced by AI shortly. Consequently, there are also other concerns related to this latest technology, both of which are elaborated in the following essay. Millions of jobs are at risk of disappearing as AI is becoming more and more powerful every moment. The predominant employment opportunities that are at the highest risk are entry-level and junior positions. Often employees engaged in these types of roles are non-technical and perform easy as well as repeated work, which AI has proven to be fully capable of with less resources and time required. Administrative assistants, office support staff, and data entry professionals are the perfect example of this. Perhaps, the potential problems that AI poses besides replacing humans should not be overlooked. The primary issue could be the global economic downfall, as more and more people will be jobless. This will raise the unemployment rate and force many to cut down on their expenses. As a result, it will force a global recession and slow the progress of much research that will help humans improve their health and live a balanced life. To conclude, AI is indeed a real threat to several employees across the globe due to its technological advancement as well as unprecedented potential. Therefore entry-level employment opportunities will disappear in the coming years and might force the world into a global recession.