Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. What might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today's society, many people are trying to be self-employed instead of working for a company or any other organisation. As the world is competing, there is a lot of development that is taking place for which people need to work day and night in order to sustain. There are also other reasons for which people are choosing self-employment over working for a company which I'll discuss in this essay. Firstly, the main reason to shift towards self-employment is the hectic schedule of organisations or companies that put a lot of pressure on the employee. For instance, If an employee is working for a company for about eight hours a day and he has been assigned an extra project which has to be accomplished within the given deadline, then he needs to work for more hours to complete the task. Otherwise, his job may be at risk for not completing it. So, this might be one of the reasons for people who are choosing self-employment. Secondly, many people feel a certain amount of dissatisfaction with their job which may lead them to quit their job and start anything on their own. This dissatisfaction is may be due to their dislike towards salary or job or company e.t.c. For example, a person who is working for a small company may not have a chance to get a highly paid salary. This amount that he gets may not be sufficient to run his family. This also makes him quit his job and search for other means of employment. So, To Conclude, many people are trying to be self-employed these days due to the above-mentioned reasons. But the main disadvantage of self-employment is that no one can predict for how long that employment lasts. besides that, to start employment by self one needs to have financial support also. So, Those who can afford the financial requirements are starting their self-employment.