In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Children are taught in different ways because of distinct from their cultures. However, It is common for children to be convinced that anything can be possible if they try it hard enough. This essay discusses both positive and negative aspects of the aforementioned issue in greater depth. On the one hand, There is a wide range of advantages of convincing children of trying hard. First and foremost, Children can learn that anything is difficult for receiving. it is because they have to try hard enough for these things before gaining it. Second, they realize the value of achievement that they succeed. For example, when they try to practice some things and then they win a competition they are happier than non-trying win. Last but not least, Children who grow up with endeavour can encounter hard things, and they will not give up on it. On the other hand, children may set unrealistic goals which are impossible to accomplish. This is due to their belief that anything can be successful if they try hard enough. It contributes to their disappointment. For instance, some adolescents may think that they can be a billionaire by their effort, while in fact they cannot be a billionaire with only their attempt. In addition, they may push themselves to their limitation and work too hard which affect them negatively. To sum up, There are many advantages of convincing young people of endeavour. On the contrary, it brings about the negative aspects that were never known before. therefore, if parents teach them about trying hard, parents should be telling children that something is impossible to get.