Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Environmental issues can be considered as one the most concerning issues of the 21st century. How it must be taken care of or who must take the most serious actions, are some other subtopics relating to such problem which busied all human beings' minds. It is claimed that our environment cannot be improved by only individuals and it is the government or other huge companies which can aid it to face progress. I personally disagree with such a saying. Firstly, it must not be forgotten that being concerned about our natural surroundings is one the most essential duties of each and every person. Hence, if you claim our world cannot be affected by each human being then you are giving everyone the right of destroying the world around them. Therefore, nobody is going to be responsible for their actions and whatever happens they easily can bring up this saying that only politicians and businessmen ought to be involved in environmental problems. For instance, suppose all citizens are careless about what they do to the whole planet and wildlife, soon all plant and animal species are going to extinct or will be critically endangered. Additionally, taking the burden off citizens' shoulders could get the government into trouble. Without asking for people's cooperation and participation, not only is it going to be impossible for the ones who are in charge of taking care of everything to do their job perfectly, but it also will lead to a bigger catastrophe once it is out of their control. Researches indicate the more citizens are involved, the less polluted natural areas can be found. To sum up, excluding individuals from making our world a better place is not the best idea. Instead of giving all duties to some specific organs, we can train others and ask for their help. Although it might be a bit time-consuming at the beginning, the consequences are second to none.