Despise the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is indeed a fact that there has been a significant development in the agriculture industry all across the globe, however, a large number of mass is still starving. This essay will discuss the potential reason for this situation and possible solutions to avoid those issues. To begin with, the reason why despite a good amount of food available, many people have to sleep empty stomach is their insufficient purchasing power. It means even though a variety of food options are available, many people do not have enough money to afford such edibles to feed themselves and their families. For instance, Nigeria even after becoming an agricultural giant to export the rice all across the globe, severe scarcity of food consumed by an average individual residing in a community situated in the outskirts of Nigeria have been identified as they cannot purchase basic rations sold on a general price. As a result, they end up compromising with their appetite. Therefore, many individuals remain foodless due to their unaffordability of basic food items. Such concern can easily be tackled by minimizing the food price for those poor individuals who have to compromise with their hunger due to financial issues. It means, the basic rations can be heavily subsidised or can be given to the unprivileged without a charge as the agriculture industry has more than enough to feed all the people. For instance, the Delhi government provides free rations to the individuals below the poverty line. As a result, even poor people do not have to starve. Conclusively, despite an agricultural growth many individuals remain hungry because of the scarcity of sufficient money to buy basic food items, however, this problem can easily be solved by providing them the basic food items for free by the government.