In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days living independently is becoming more common in many countries. In my opinion, this idea of staying independent is extremely helpful for one's future personality development and a better career. This essay will elaborate on the reasons behind the positive aspects of living alone and conclude in the end. Firstly, people who do not live with family become more responsible. They perform all their task and routine work by themselves and this way they learn how to organise their day in advance to fulfil all their task. On the contrary, if people stay with family members in the same house they share all the responsibilities and household chores and in fact sometimes people ignore the duties as they think that the work will be done by another member. For instance, adolescents living with parents in India do not care about the expenses of the house until they have to manage their own expenses. In addition to this, By living separately people turn out to be more productive. Because as a person live alone he/she can make use of their spare time in learning new activities or exploring their hobbies. For example, a study done on university students showed that almost sixty per cent of students changed their interest in the field after investing their leisure time in exploring their hobbies. In conclusion, a lot of people selecting to live on their own nowadays which is definitely an optimistic evolution. Because it makes people understand their responsibilities by performing their task by themselves and also make them more productive and creative as they can use their pastime in learning the other activities.