Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is often argued that rich nations should allow more immigrants and help them with basic necessities, such as meals and shelter. This essay completely agrees with that statement because these nations have enough amount of resources to support refugees and it will also help them maintain good relations worldwide. Wealthy countries have a good amount of resources which can they can use to support immigrants. It is very easy for authorities of some wealthy nations to build infrastructure for the immigrants and provide them with food because of the excess amount of money they have. Not only the camps, but these countries can also provide health and medicinal facilities to immigrants as these people deserve at least this many facilities to live a good life. For example, the government of Spain spends more than two billion dollars every year to support refugees from neighbouring countries. Another reason why these governments should support immigrants is it will help create and covered by media and will be appreciated by everyone over social media too, which will help them build some good connections with other nations. Every nation would like to invest in the projects and initiatives taken by these governments which will further lead to monetary profits too. For instance, the government of India has decided to invest in Greece solely because of the projects started by their government to help immigrants. In conclusion, it can be surely said that rich governments should welcome more refugees and assist them with good meals and camps as these nations have an excess number of resources and this will surely help them in building healthy connections worldwide.