Nowadays many countries have cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

Now in the modern epoch, in the whole world people are working and studying in the same country with different nations. To live these people in harmony the government has some responsibility to take action. I will explain some of these actions in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the government has to make a law, which guarantees the right of everyone to profess and practice his/her religion freely. From this, the rules protect religious freedom, which means every person can perform their religious duties and no one has the right to oppose or ridicule another religion. For instance, in Canada with different religious groups, from catholic to no religion, anyone is free to practice their religion and can publish his religion as long as such activities do not affect public order, public health or morality. Therefore, to have a harmonious society, it must have a constitution to protect people from religious conflicts. In addition, the free language classes should be held by the administration. So that, immigrants can live there with no difficulty and also they can have a strong social relationship with making a friend circle with natives. For example, France is a country that provided free language courses for immigrants (adults and children) to make harmony in society, to help them communicate and integrate easily with natives. Thus, authority makes integrate community with making unit linguistic state To conclude, although understanding others is a vital factor to living harmoniously, the authority should take some laws in the way of this understanding for those people who can not behave responsibly.