Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is believed that the number of people who choose to be self-employed is higher than those who work for a company or organisation. In my opinion, being self-employed is chosen by many individuals because it offers more flexibility and creativity in terms of ways of working. However, people should be aware that it has less financial security compared to working under an organisation. Firstly, being self-employed allows people to work with more flexibility. This is mostly because it doesn’t require them to commute to the office and stick with the nine-to-five working hours. They may arrange their schedule between their working hours, other commitments, and maybe even their hobbies. As a result, they may live a more balanced life and experience less stress. The second advantage to be considered, people who are self-employed will have full authority to run their businesses. They may decide on their own project and carve the plans more creatively, unlike working in a company that may rule the decision-making process due to compliance matters. There is a possibility to leverage even the craziest idea into action. Furthermore, new skills able to be developed along the way they set up a new business. On the other hand, being a full-time self-employed may have potential disadvantages, especially in terms of financial security. The monthly income often depends on the profitability of the business. It can be high or low, but the value is very uncertain compared to those who choose to be an employee. In conclusion, being self-employed allows people to work more flexibly and have full authority to run their business creatively. However, the income from being self-employed is less uncertain compared to being an employee