New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

One could not deny that emerging new technologies and changing purchasing and selling are transforming the way consumers live. I agree with this viewpoint, and I will explain the reasons to support my opinion in the following paragraphs. Firstly, emerging of e-commerce changes the way how we purchase things. People can order items from around the world via the website or e-commerce platform, and then the merchant will ship the parcel to clients. Purchasing process may take only five to ten minutes, and the shipment may take only a day, depending on the destination. Without an E-commerce platform, people have to order an item via fax or email, and they have to make a payment via bank transfer and do a lot of traditional processes before receiving the parcel. Therefore, it can be seen that the processing time via using E-commerce is faster than in the past. Secondly, since several startup firms propose new applications that get rid of existing pain points, this technology disrupts traditional firms. For example, using Grab and UBER has become more popular because it is easy and convenient. Instead of calling the higher price taxi, customers prefer using Grab or UBER application, which is fully equipped with several useful functions and features such as map, driver information, and easy payment. Finally, new payment technologies which are faster, cheaper, and more convenient online are shaping our world toward a cashless society. As a result, we can purchase things with just one click and tend to use the cashless than in the past. In conclusion, I believe that new technologies will impact and change consumers' purchasing and selling. The prominent examples are purchasing stuff globally, riding a taxi, and a cashless society.