Studying art in school improves student’s performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi skilled students to learn new things. That’s why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

The addition of art in the school academic curriculum leads to holistic performance in all subjects, as it is feasible to imbibe the latest material. Personally, I agree with the aspect that art should be included in the syllabus due to certain reasons which will be explicated in this essay. The first and foremost reason is that arts enhance the creative skills of children owing to the fact that in return this assists in analytical and critical brainstorming. In other words, this would be beneficial for them in future as the habit of accomplishment of several tasks proves to be a boon for them when they enter into competitive fields. For instance, eminent psychologist Pavlov proved that pupils having art in their curriculum have an advanced level problem-solving techniques in contrast to those who never studied arts. Therefore, for the development of certain proficiency arts play a pivotal role. Another chief reason for the support is that art has a diverse field such as paintings, handicrafts, sculpture making and to mention a few. Ergo, one can opt for it as a profession as in this sector lucrative employment opportunities are available along with a handsome salary. Moreover, there are exceptional individuals who are born with talent in this particular field. So, the academic curriculum provides such students with a platform to acknowledge their skills and interest. To illustrate, Leonardo da Vinci world-renowned painter failed in other academic subjects but outshine in painting. Thus, it assists in the recognition of one’s talent. In compendium, I reiterate that arts should be incorporated as one of the essential subjects looking at its bright side such as enhancement of interpersonal skills and can be opted as a profession.