It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that talents are what nature gives since they were born such as becoming a good sports player or musician. Whereas, some people argue that one can be taught and develop himself or herself to be excel in any sport or music. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be examined in detail before a conclusion is reached. It is true to say that some children are born with specific talents. For example, Miss Kim, a young Korean musician having more than five million followers on the YouTube channel, sings songs with her beautiful voice since she was five years old. Her parents announced that Kim has never attended a music class, but she learned how to sing by herself. Consequently, Korean praised that she was born with a natural gift. Another good example is that Tiger Wood, a professional golf player, won the world champion since he was young. Therefore, he has all the necessary skills for being an athlete. In contrast, some people believe that everyone can develop his or her skills. Having gifted but the lacking practice may reduce his or her abilities, while other people who put their efforts to develop their skills can become experts in the particular area. A good example is that a kick-boxing player from a small province in Thailand lacking good facilities and a trainer. Nevertheless, he dedicated himself to practicing more than six hours every day. As a result, he won the Olympics Games in Tokyo,2020. He said that he had been kicked so many times and was the loser when he was a teenager. However, he can overcome any obstacles because of his determination and discipline. In conclusion, both talents and efforts play a vital role in becoming an expert in any area. From my perspective, people should develop and maintain their skills to unleash their capabilities.