many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result? why do many people not get enough exercise? what can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, employees are not very keen to do exercise either during their office hours or in their leisure time consequently, encounter many health-related issues. In this essay, I shall discuss the reasons for this problem and also suggest ways by which people can be motivated to do physical activities. There are ample reasons responsible for this problem as first and foremost is people are becoming workaholic these days, therefore, they fail to keep work-life balance. Individuals are really fascinated by expensive luxuries hence, they are working much longer hours to fulfil their desires as a result, they do not have enough time available to do the workout. In addition, companies are setting unrealistic goals without extending deadlines thus, staff have to work extra hours to meet targets otherwise they will lose their job. For instance, a survey was conducted in 2018, which stated that nine out of ten people of renowned multinational companies are unhealthy and obese in the United States. Because they have to accomplish company targets in a given interval of time. There is a number of ways to combat the negative effects of this trend firstly, companies or organizations should reduce workload by setting achievable goals for their workers and try to not impose extra work on them for their own benefits. Secondly, employers would also organize extracurricular activities and try to keep them engaged. For example, membership in different indoor and outdoor activities should be provided to employees free of cost. It is rightly said that a healthy mind is present in a healthy body. To conclude, health issues are a major concern of today's cooperative world. Officials should take preventive measures to overcome this problem. This would be a win and win situation for both of them.