In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered ef ective ways of maintaining links with the past. How ef ective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens connect with a country’s past?

One fact which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that traditional attire has an important aspect to maintain links with past. Costumes, Culture ceremony are considered as an effective ways to enhance the culture norms among society. This essay will discuss importance of preserving history. To commence with, traditional dresses play a vital role in social events such as religious events, military prades. As these events helps in transmitting the social memes among commuinty. To exemplify, military dress gives a sign of public duty or self-sacrifice; moreover, it enhances patriotism among youngsters. Furthermore, traditional costumes also remind us the origin of cultural norms. Another example of it is India, where different states follow their traditional attires as sign of respect such as women suit is the sign of Punjab dress while saree is belongs to a traditional dress of state Uttar Pradesh. Thus, past costumes are essential to understand the history or culture of any place. On the flip side, culture ceremony is also significant to convey the culture norms to the fabric of the society. As these events enlighten the value of history. It seems that it is more powerful way in which culture is preserved and handed to next generation. For example, marriage funtions, rituals of death, musical events, and several more will helps to understand the culture norms. Thus, it is advisable for younsters to attend those events which help them understand the importance of their heritage. To conculde, through history, people can learn how past societies, systems, governments, cultures and technologies were built, how they operated, and how they have changed. The rich history of the world helps us to paint a detailed picture of where we stand today. Therefore, it must be recognise and welcome in the commuinty.