Government spend a lot of money on public celebration such as national holiday and public festival. Some people say that government must spend money on other useful things. Do you agree or disagree

The prompt claims that authorities utilize much of their financial resources on public celebrations and festivals. Some are of the opinion that they should spend money on much more necessary things. I completely agree with the above said idea as financial assistance is much needed for hospitals development and building education centres. To begin with, monetary resources should be invested in building more of hospitals and making existing one's more equipped. This is because the health of citizens is a major concern area for any government as it is the basic necessity to be fulfilled by them. Moreover, well equipped health institutions will ensure speedy and correct treatment for diverse diseases and save lives of individuals. For instance, in the current pandemic of the corona, Indian hospitals lacked ventilators supply due to which huge deaths were reported which would not have taken place if our hospitals were well furnished. Furthermore, academic institutions development is another parameter to be layed much emphasis on in terms of appropriate utilization of governments money. Studies are the basic right of citizens which marks the future of the nation and contribute towards its progress. In rural areas, it is been neglected due to lack of funding and thus investing resources in it will be beneficial. To exemplify, on being asked to youngsters in rural areas why they don't go to schools, the majority responded that it is too far from their district/town and they can't afford it. This clearly shows that unprivileged people lack resources which government can easily fulfil. To sum up, though investing resources in public ceremonies is important to keep country's culture alive, however seeing the current situation, investment is required to be done in health and education centres which will ultimately lead to a prosperous nation.