Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, due to a rapid increase in,abortions it became a controversial topic. While some people argue that abortion should be illegal, other's believe that it should be legal. I personally reckon to abort once children should be lawful, hearby, I am going to shed light on both views in the following passages. On the face of the statement, there are multiple factors to support that abortion should be made legal out of which I'm going to list two main reasons. Firstly, What if the parents are not economically stable? Can they raise their newborn baby? these questions need to be addressed. For instance, if we take India although it is the economy is growing, poverty is still a major challenge. Where in this case there will a lot of families who cannot afford a newborn. In this,scenario if they have the right to abort then they will take the right step. Secondly, there will be a few household's where in which they are not ready for a baby and want to spend time travelling. So, in this current situation it will be wise to give full authority to keep the child or not. This will be possible only if it is lawful. To elaborate, If we make abortion legal then it's the parent call whether to keep the baby or not. In Contrast, a few people think differently due to the following reasons. First and foremost, earlier most of them used to abort after knowing that the child that they are carrying is a female. However, this can be reduced by not allowing to reveal the gender before the delivery. As this can be eradicated by other means abortion should be legal. To summarize and give my opinion, I would say that making abortion legal is the most ideal way to deal with this situation. In the big picture, this would make everyone happy.