Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them

There are different opinions about children's decision making. Some may argue that children would probably become selfish persons in their future life as a result of giving them excessive freedom to do whatever they want, while others like me, think letting a kid make own their choices on things are indispensable and have effects on them. On the one hand, making decisions completely by children may cause a self-centred person in society. Permitting a child to decide on everything, create a sense of selfishness in a child's mind when they grow up and also, they would learn to continue this behaviour in all stage of their life. For instance, if a child all the time make a decision to play what kind of games and do not pay attention to his/her peers, therefore in future this kid in the most situation such as being in the workplace, it is more likely to rely just on own decisions and desires. This kind of society cannot progress because of these kinds of individuals. On the other hand, not allowing children this right to choose about themselves can result in some characteristics problems. In another word, they would not become independent in making decisions and will always be dependent on their parents, due to a lack of confidence. Recent research has provided that childhood experience leaves a permanent impact on children's treat and thinking patterns. Further, if children had not had freedom of choice, they would be less creative than those who choose freely. By the way of conclusion, the society along with parents should allow children to make their own decisions but there should be education through giving consulting to them and boundary to this liberty.