It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks may be important in some situations. However, I disagree with this wholeheartedly, and I will elaborate on it in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, if you want to be a successful person, you have to try something dangerous. Investing in something may bring you more fortune, but you need to worry about the loss that may happen to you. My friend Lily, who is a woman, likes to buy structured notes. She is very lucky and she becomes wealthy eventually. Buying this is pretty risky because you may be bankrupted by doing that, but if you do not do that, you will not have the chance to earn extra money quickly. On the other hand, I have seen the people who became poor suddenly. My mate Nina, who is a lady, interested in futures and options, and she puts enormous assets for them. However, her investments were going down dramatically in a short time. Finally, she ran out of the money. She lost her job, house, car, and so on. I have no idea where is she now. Not everyone can be rich by doing adventure things. Therefore, in my view, it would be better to keep your finances safe and you should not be greedy to make money in the financial market. In a nutshell, risking might help you earn more money, but it is like a double-edged sword, it can also end peoples' livers. As a result, I disagree with this action, because I believe safety is the most important one in the world.