Some people think that children should be involved in any kind of sport while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that involving in sport is essential for children's development. However, some people argue that children don't need to be a part of the sport. Instead, they could develop themselves by participating in other activities. In the following paragraphs, I will examine both of these viewpoints in detail before concluding. It is undeniable that playing any sport will develop children in several aspects. For example, children will gain experience in how to play and communicate with other people. Developing soft skills such as leadership, teamwork is vital to them. Apart from social skills, they can also learn how to build a strong body because exercise will make them healthy. In addition, the most important thing that any child could learn from being an athlete is discipline. Learning how to give and forgive is what they could learn from competition games. In contrast, some parents believe that children can gain experience and develop their skills by doing other activities. For example, being a member of music band will enhance their abilities in several areas, including living with others, teamwork, listening to each other. Moreover, another reason why parents do not want allow their children to involve in sport is that children may get injured by playing with other children by accidents. In conclusion, both participating in any sports and not doing so will allow the children to develop themselves one way or another. Therefore, from my point of view, I believe that children should be involved in sports teams because they will gain benefits which they could not buy anywhere.