In spite of the advance made in agriculture, many people around the world still get hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Modern technology transformation has evolved in almost everything in the world including agriculture. Despite the advancement, many people around the world are facing poverty. Agriculture is the backbone of countries future. However, the importance is not taken seriously. In this essay, I will examine carefully why people from many parts of the world is still in hunger. Firstly, communities from the outskirts are facing this problem. For example, in rural parts of India, many farmers are suffering because there is insufficient water supply to do farming. In addition, the cost to invest in farming is far more than the income due to the lack of knowledge in modern technology. Furthermore, the traditional way of farming is still been used, thus this makes less profit. The process takes a longer time to get to see the outcome. Nevertheless, the researchers claim that there are many possibilities to see more farmers in rural areas will transfer to the city for survival and indirectly it will impact the farming sector. There are many potential solutions that can be done to solve poverty mainly in third -world countries. Governments should give funds to support farmers from villages and provide them with the latest equipment. In addition, reserve land for farming purposes only. For example, 30% of the land own by each country is for agriculture. Thus this will create more job opportunities for people in rural areas. To conclude, I believe we can overcome poverty if each and everyone takes responsibility to make sure no one is hunger globally.