Government should spend money on Railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniable that people in this modern era living amidst a variety of transportation. It is a controversial issue whether the government should spend money on railways or roads. Personally, I strongly agree with how road lines should be more focused on over the rail lines as there are more diverse types of transportation on roads. Travelling from city to city, the rail line is commonly used because of how much time is saved and how being on schedule it is. Moreover, in some countries, railways are also used in urban space. For example, in Tokyo, utilizing the skytrain is very ordinary for workers, officers, or even students. Due to the very convenience and being on time of the skytrain in Japan, it could also be seen with the image of a large number of people trying to get on which in reality is considered a problem, limited extension. Thus, while carrying people by trains is quick and classic, too many passengers leads to a tight issue that could not be solved. On the other hand, improving the mentioned problem by improving the roadways so that public transportation such as buses, coaches, and vans, could be extended would be a better decision. In most countries, it is indeed that roads are a common way for citizens to travel. Therefore, if the roadways are effective, more people would tend to avoid the issue of using trains and shift to road based transportations. In addition, businesses would see the opportunity making a more diverse kinds of transportations. Hence, it is seen that one of the methods to provide a more favorable way is boosting roadlines. In conclusion, to prevent overloaded passengers by enlarging the types of transportation system is first starting from the effectiveness of roads. In my opinion, in metropolist area, I may choose peace rather than crowded transit.