Some people believe that money spent on space research benefits all humanity. Others take the opposite view and say that money for this type of research is wasted. Discuss these 2 opinions / positions.

Many people believe that spending money on space to research is beneficial for mankind. While others assert that the money spent on it is wasted. In this essay, I will analyze both sides of this argument and explain why I believe that it is not worth investing money in space research. On the one hand, a lot of citizens assert that it is the right thing for humanity to spend money on space research. They reason that because the universe is vast, we could find some useful information to improve our lives if we know more about what is outside the earth. Moreover, many projects have been launched and it did bring great impacts on people. For instance, we can use the internet smoothly these days thanks to the satellites, and we can also predict the patterns of tides based on the moon to avoid the damage that they can cause/ to help people avoid their damage. On the other hand, I would side with those who suppose that research outside the earth should not be invested as it is wasteful. This is because the government budget is limited, and they also need to use their fund wisely for other essential things such as improving education, infrastructure, commerce, etc. If the government invest more in education, the country will have a well-educated workforce that will not only be able to take care of themselves but also contribute to the prosperity of the country. Thus, it is unnecessary to spend a huge amount of money on space exploration, we could gain nothing from it though we put a lot of effort and time into it. To sum up, even though space research can be of great benefit, I am of the opinion that the government should invest less money in space so that they can use public finances to improve facilities instead.