More and more people want to own items, such as cars, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

In recent years around the world public running behind the brands in every aspect of their basic needs. The want project them self in the society as a branded icon. In this process they are ignoring the fact of loosing hard earning money and vanishing the small scale industries producing best quality products. In my opinion ruining behind famous brands had lot of negative rather than positive. Firstly, especially the young generation are more attracting Change the form of the verb attracted show examples towards the luxurious products due to attractive brand promotions. They want to be first person who need to hold that product on first day of launch. For example, Apple release new mobile gadgets in every year fall and public through out the world will line up in queue to hold in firsthand. In recent article there were multiple people who sell their blood to purchase this gadgets on launch day. On other hand, we are ignoring the local brands which are manufactured products with same features and quality as luxury brands. The domestic brands unable to sell their products and eventually end up with lockout industries. It leads local unemployment and financial loss to that nation. For example, the local mobile manufacturer in India produce mobile with same features and quality unable to capture market due to brand value and shut down unit leads their employees jobless. In conclusion, the above points strongly agree the people desire towards branded products leads had lot of disadvantages. We are supposed to see the quality and features of products instead of running behind brands.