NOWADAYS MANY PEOPLE CHOOSE TO BE SELF EMPLOYED , RATHER THAN TO WORK FOR A COMPANY OR ORGANIZATION. WHY MIGHT THIS BE THE CASE ? WHAT COULD BE THE DISADVANTAGES OF BEING SELF EMPLOYED?

Self-employment is labelled as the freedom to work at your own convenience. The comfort and the opportunities in terms of monetary values provided by being your own boss make people leave organizations. Although it has a few benefits, it also has disadvantages of no fixed compensation and extensive effort requirement in order to be successful. Firstly, being your own manager has the upside of not following any office rule or deal with any inappropriate work environment culture. Many people leave their occupation and work as freelancers so they can work on multiple jobs at the same time and earn more salary whereas an organization will pay only a fixed compensation despite working on plenty of items. To illustrate, an individual can work on more than one contract job while freelancing, apart from this they do not need to visit an office or deal with any promotional system in order to get their discussed paycheck. Therefore, to complete the task at their own comfort and the benefit to multiply the monthly package persuade people to opt for a self-employment system. On the other hand, there also has the drawback of no fixed pay which result in inconsistent compensation each month. Some months individuals get clients who pay the big amount and some don't which results in uneven pay furthermore, the effort which requires to work on two jobs is immense as people don't get enough time to spend with their family. For example, an independent lawyer can make a big buck dependent on the type of miscreant cases he handles each month. The negotiation of case fees can lead to a great amount or lesser value. Thus, self-employed also has a downside of no fixed salary and extensive effort is required in order to be successful. To conclude, freelancing is good as it gives the facility to work on your own convenient time and salary can be increased according to the opportunities received, however, it also has disadvantages of no specific compensation plan and extra work hour,unlike the company.