Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Despite the development of automated text translation these days, many people still believe that learning another language is beneficial. Personally, I concur with the aforementioned statement, and I will explain the reasons in the subsequent paragraphs. There are two undeniable limitations when it comes to using translation applications. First and foremost, most of the current software cannot be accessed unless there is an Internet connection. Even when users download the offline version of such software, the instant translation feature is then unavailable, and searching for definitions is limited to only the languages that have been downloaded. Additionally, the majority of translation applications are unable to differentiate among various written text genres, which causes users a great deal of inconvenience, especially when dealing with formal and academic texts. Therefore, by being dual language learners, humans can easily compensate for the constraints of translating apps. Furthermore, second language learners may have a higher chance of becoming successful in the future and face fewer difficulties when working in an international environment. This is because many domestic firms‘ business partners are international, and having at least a second language certificate of intermediate level is becoming compulsory for both foreign and local businesses. It is also noticeable that businesses have the tendency to favor bilingual and multilingual candidates since they have the ability to hold conversations and adapt to a wider range of clients in comparison to monolingual ones. Thus, students may risk losing out on career prospects if they depend too heavily on translation software. In conclusion, I advocate the notion that humans should not rely on translation software due to its flaws and that individuals should learn at least a foreign language to take control of their future careers.