Many believe that young people should spend more of their time with their family instead of other entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

With plethora of entertainment options available around, youngsters tend to align towards these activities instead of spending time with their families. People hold conflicting views when it comes to choosing one of them. In my mind, teenagers should allocate more of their time to family. The primary advantage is that it aids in strengthening family bonds with their kith and kin. Nowadays, everyone is occupied in their professional life leaving no time for their parents and siblings. For instance, despite having busy schedule, I make sure that I have the last meal of day with my family and enjoy some quality time with them. This in turn helps in creating memories for lifetime and thus reduces stress. Another worth considering reason is that spending significant time with family teaches interpersonal skills including healthy and constructive ways to discuss a problem and come up with solution. To exemplify, whenever I am in a doubt or conflict, I approach my family members and take their suggestions. As a result, we work together to solve the issue. In conclusion, with all these incredible benefits, I agree that spending time with family is more meaningful than investing in entertainments and celebrations.