Some feel that it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that one should concentrate on present and ignore the future planning believing its a time consuming activity. I completely disagree with the above said idea as planning for upcoming scenario provides direction to life and ensures financial and health stability. To begin with, planning ahead in advance provides direction to one's life. This is because, goals are required inorder to determine the path to follow. Moreover, once goals are set, people thrive to work upon it to achieve it that inturn defines our present day activity and provides us the purpose on how to spend each present day. For example, If a student wants to enroll for a good university in coming 3 years were cutoff of marks goes highest, he will definately work much harder from the present day to accomplish it which provides him the path to follow eventually. Furthermore, advance planning also ensures financial and health stability. This is because life is very uncertain in nature and we need to be prepared to face any situation that can come our way in coming days. If one is guarded with enough finances through future planning, money and health problems could be solved much more effectively.To exemplify, in current pandemic situation, all daily wagers were hugely effected not only for their day to day living but also by health, conversely people who had done savings, were able to survive without having much impact. To sum up, it is true that we should live in present, however it is completely inappropriate to say that advance planning is waste of time. Planning for future ensures direction to life along with stability in terms of finances and health.