Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together

Music is the most global form of communication. The limbic system, responsible for controlling human emotions, can be titillated most drastically utilizing sound. Music can express the most profound emotion which the other senses cannot express. From immense anger to love to sadness to despair, music can instil a plethora of emotions. The earth is a vast place, and humans have moved to various corners of the globe by migration over millennia. Nevertheless, since transportation was highly unfeasible till the last couple of centuries, those humans stayed relatively isolated and consequently developed their societies, own cultures, languages, and customs. However, the thing that remained the same throughout the globe is octaves of music and the emotions each octave brings to humans. As society grew, music became more global, and songs from all parts of the world came together, and music streaming has bought this phenomenon even closer. Anyone from any part of the world can listen to any music, which has brought forward some very positive changes to society. People from different parts of the globe can have the same taste in music, which can lead to the formation of closely-knit circles of people enjoying similar music. Contrastingly, due to the formation of many languages and the impact of languages on music, music loses its depth to a foreign listener. This listener can no longer understand the meaning behind the music and consequently cannot connect with people. However, this depth can be reinstated by learning new languages. So by going over these facts, we can say that music is an excellent way of bringing together people of different cultures and ages.