Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that investment in railways is more significant than roads. While I believe that both roads and railways are significant, I prefer to agree with investing in railways due to more people can be encouraged to use public transportation and railways are one of the main ways to transport goods. To begin with, Spending money on railways is essential as it has two major advantages. One benefit is that by rebuilding old and constructing new railways the government can stimulate people to use public transportation such as tram and underground. This measure leads to a reduction of traffic congestion and air pollution so citizens can enjoy breathing clear air. In addition, in the long term it can prevent global warming and consequently stay off climate change. Also, since many industrial and chemical cargoes are transported through trains it is vital to spend money on them to hinder the likelihood of accidents. If railways aren' t in a suitable situation, moving things by them will be risky and cause inevitable loss of economy or it may be life-threatening for those who work in trains. On the other hand, I would argue that spending more money on roads isn' t as important as railways. However, Roads are one of the features that give a city an elegant view and offer people convenient driving. The more society enjoys driving private vehicles every day, the more Pollution and traffic jams will emerge and threaten their health. I don' t mean that roads shouldn' t be usable, I try to convey That Focusing just on roads may cause some detrimental impacts. In conclusion, in my opinion, paying money for Railways not only prevents problems related to the economy but also can cause folks to utilize such public transportation.