It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a break down in family relationships and communication. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, all family members have their own modern devices such as mobile devices, laptops, tablets, etc. Some people state that this would affect family relations and communication. As a result, it may cause to break down in the family. However, I disagree with this idea for many reasons. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my disagreement will be outlined in detail. Firstly, cutting-edge technology benefits people, including developing a relationship with others and enhancing communication skills. Moreover, the family can find more actives to spend time together by utilizing modern technology. For example, parents can play some educational games with their kids by using a laptop. Besides, kids can learn and do their assignments, and then parents can help their children improve communication skills and social skills through online channels. In addition, modern technology can connect family members who live in different places, making them closer. For instance, some students have to study overseas, but they can easily interact with their parents via a VDO call. Another good example is that dad has to work in another province. Nevertheless, he built a relationship with his family by calling them. From my perspective, I believe that the cause of breaking down in the family may cause by other factors such as carelessness from parents. In conclusion, I cannot entirely agree with the idea that modern technology may reduce family members' ties since people can adapt it in order to build a strong bond and reduce the distance of their relationship.