Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Some people think that educating children at home is the most appropraite option to choose for their overall developement whereas others still prefer sending their children to school.In my opinion, home schooling should be better option as compared to school. There are several good points about teaching children at home. To begin with, children would be more comfortable and confident about asking any doubts and insecurties that may come in their mind. Often in school, pre-primary students do not build trust so early with their new teachers and feel shy to clear their problems.With home schooling, they are spending most of their time with their parents and are always the center of attenton to them. For instance, if a child faces a doubt in Mathematics,which is very obvious and silly to other students in the school, then their private tutor can easily solve it without making the student feel embarrased about it. On the other hand, there are also benefits of sending children to school rather than private tutoring. The school system follows a systematic way of nuturing their kids and do not fail or miss anything that is crucial in teaching. This thing is more likely to happen in home schooling. For example, some lessons like linear programming problem in maths or irrigation/gardening methods in general science would be difficult for the private tutors to teach because these lessons require practical exposure. This drawaback of home schooling is tackled by the school system by power point presentations and field visits. To conclude, while there are plus points and drawbacks of both methods of teaching i.e sending children to school and home schooling, i think its better to opt for home schooling method so that overall developement of the children takes place.