Pollution of air, water and soil has become critical=serious in last years and it takes millions of years to recoup. What are the main causes of pollution? How can we tackle this problem individually and globally?

Environmental deterioration is the biggest concern around the globe. It has detrimental impacts on living beings on earth and will take centuries to recover. In this essay, we will discuss the causes and their resolutions. To start with, there are different kinds of pollution on earth, such as air,water,land etc.., Over the past few decades, the population on earth has risen tremendously and this has adverse effects on the environment. The need for industrialisation to meet the everyday needs of the huge population is the primary catalyst for air, water and soil pollution. For instance, coal is the primary source of electricity in India and burning coal releases a huge amount of harmful gases into the atmosphere. Additionally, over half a proportion of farmers have adapted new scientific methods to grow their crops and reduce the harvest time to feed the growing population. The usage of harmful chemicals such as pesticides, chlorophenol etc.., has resulted in degradation of the soil as well as has serious effects on the health of the consumers. Nearly half of the ocean is filled with plastics leaving a threat to the environment. This situation can be controlled with the combined efforts of the public and the government. The countries have already initiated a global meet to reduce the emission of carbon dioxide which poses a hefty issue known as global warming. Every individual should try to follow the rules imposed by the authority in order to avoid natural disasters. For instance, Plastics has been banned in India resulting in the environment being cleaner and healthier. The public should prefer public transportation or eco-friendly vehicles to commute which drastically reduces the CO2 emission into the atmosphere. Government can also impose restrictions with severe punishments if people do not abide by them. To sum up, lots of causes can be listed as factors for stimulating pollution. But pretty much everything is due to man-made activities. So the public and government should work together for a noble cause of reducing the pollution levels by which the upcoming generations will lead a peaceful and healthy life on earth.